01 July 2020

Minutes of Financial Stability Committee meetings in March 2020

members of the Financial Stability Committee with it's secretary

The minutes of the Central Bank of Iceland Financial Stability Committee’s (FSC) of the Committee’s meetings in March 2020 have now been published. The FSC met three times in March and discussed the economy, developments in the domestic financial markets, the position of and risks in the financial system and in the operations of individual financial institutions, and risks in the operation of financial market infrastructure. The Committee also took decisions on the application of the Bank’s financial stability policy instruments.

Enclosed is a photo of the FSC and its secretary. The members are below from left: Rannveig Sigurdardóttir, Deputy Governor, Ásgeir Jónsson, Governor and Chairman of the Committee, Gunnar Jakobsson, Deputy Governor and Vice Chairman of the Committee, and Unnur Gunnarsdóttir, Deputy Governor. Above from left are: Eggert Thröstur Thórarinsson, Secretary, Tómas Brynjólfsson, appointed official from the Ministry of Finance and Economic Affairs (nonvoting member with the right to address the meeting and present proposals), Bryndís Ásbjarnardóttir, Gudmundur Kr. Tómasson and Axel Hall.

See further information about the Committee here.