Public holidays in Iceland

Below is a calendar of public holidays in Iceland in 2020
Date
Christmas Eve Thursday 24 December Closed
Christmas Day Friday 25 December Closed
New Year’s Eve Thursday 31 December Closed after 12:00


Below is a calendar of public holidays in Iceland in 2021

Date
New Year’s Day Friday 1 January Closed
Maundy Thursday Thursday 1 April Closed
Good Friday Friday 2 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 5 April Closed
First Day of Summer Thursday 22 April Closed
Ascension Day Thursday 13 May Closed
Whit Monday Monday 24 May Closed
Independence Day Thursday 17 June Closed
Commerce Day Monday 2 August Closed
Christmas Eve Friday 24 December Closed
New Year’s Eve Friday 31 December Closed after 12:00