Members of the MPC

By law, members of the Monetary Policy Committee are the Governor, the Deputy Governor, a senior Central Bank official in the field of monetary policy, and two external experts in the field of economic and monetary policy, appointed by the Minister for a term of five years. The Governor of the Central Bank chairs the Committee.

Members of the  MPC